Mandala quilt at PIQF

October 18, 2015

 

wpid-imag8630.jpg

image

As I was walking the show at Pacific International Quilt Festival I saw this beautiful quilt by Lesley Short from Australia and thought “That looks like one of my spiral mandala quilts.” Then I read the label and sure enough, she took her inspiration from Magnificent Spiral Mandala Quilts. It always feels like such a privilege to share someone’s creative journey. Lesley, I hope I get to meet you one day!

One Response to “Mandala quilt at PIQF”


  1. Sbeautiful pattern, and amazing use of color. They go together well.


Leave a Reply

