Studio visit: January 16, 2015 end of day

January 16, 2015

Batting, thread and background quilting samples done.  Ordered batting and thread.  I’m using Superior’s Kimono Silk – my fave for fine quilting.  Surprisingly, the dark green was the best for the grid lines on the background – it reads as a dark gold.  As a final sample I’m going to try a brown I’ve ordered – it will also read as a dark gold, I think.  I’ll see which one I like better.  I suspect the brown will be better for the quilting on the black inside the mandala.

wpid-imag7187.jpg

Leave a Reply

