The Perfect Bedtime Drink

February 12, 2014

Chamomile tea, warm milk and a shot of almond . . .  ZZZZZzzzzzz z z z  z zz

Spiros, lately I’ve been having a bit of a hard time sleeping, so anything that helps me along is welcome.  I’ve been drinking chamomile tea for its relaxing properties.  Warm milk, ditto.  Lately I’ve been adding a touch of sugar and a drop or two of almond extract to the milk — YUM!  And I like a little milk in my chamomile tea, too.  Last night it hit me: mix all three.  A cup of chamomile tea, with a little milk, with a touch of sugar and a few drops of almond extract (I suppose you could use amaretto liqueur).  The flavors of almond and chamomile blended beautifully and it turned out to be just what the title says.

And I could hardly keep my eyes open.

R 🙂

Leave a Reply

