Quilt Festival honors

November 27, 2012

Okay, I still haven’t won an award in Houston (and you’re probably thinking, join the rest of us . . . ).  But, several of my quilts have had the honor of being accepted into the In the American Tradition special exhibits over the years.  This year, Sultana was accepted and is now traveling with the show for the next year.

I was pretty happy about that, but you can imagine the happy dance I did when I discovered that Sultana was featured on the Table of Contents page in this year’s Quilt Festival catalog.  After the cover, it was the first quilt you saw in the catalog.

Thank you, Quilt Festival!

3 Responses to “Quilt Festival honors”


  1. Your designs are so outstanding I am surprised you haven’t won yet. But I am excited for your placement in the Quilt Festival catalog. Congratulations!

    • RaNae Says:

      Thanks, Sharon. Hopefully the quilts I’m working on now will be winners! In the meantime, I’m really proud of all my students who have won awards for quilts inspired by my designs. RaNae 🙂

      > Date: Wed, 28 Nov 2012 01:58:19 +0000 > To: ranaequilts@hotmail.com >

  2. MaryAnne Christensen Girouard Says:

    You rock RaNae!!!!!!

    Congratulations!!!

    MaryAnne Guelph Ontario Sent from my Windows Phone ________________________________


Leave a Reply

