A new grandquilt!

July 27, 2011

Since I don’t have grandchildren, it’s fun to think of the quilts I’ve helped to bring into the world as my “grandquilts”.  I received news of a new award-winning grandquilt yesterday from Mardi Carter:

“Many thanks to your clearly written book Simply Amazing Spiral Quilts, I was able to make a spiral quilt for the 2011 Hoffman Challenge. I won “Best Machine Workmanship.” It is truly a thrill and I thought you might be interested. It will be displayed in the International Houston Quilt Festival in November.

I also have a new spiral mandala planned, fabric bought and ready to start working during the winter (no place to sew in the summer).  Thank you for your inspiration.  Mardi”

If you would like to read more about Mardi’s quilt, visit the post on her blog here:  http://photosbymardi.com/?p=2547

Congratulations, Mardi — Spiral on! 

RaNae  🙂

Leave a Reply

